Shenmue3

NEWS

15 July 2015 Interviews
Ryan Payton – The Meaning of Shenmue on Kickstarter

Shenmue Salutations!

Here we are with two days left! This month has been quite a journey, and just like our hero Ryo, we have fought hard battles and made new friends along the way. None of us can doubt we have been brought together by the love we share for this game that has given us so much.

One of those new friends and a key member who helped Yu Suzuki get Shenmue 3 off the ground, onto Kickstarter, and where we are now, is the founder of Camouflaj  and the Director of République, Ryan Payton. Ryan is back for our final video interview of the Shenmue 3 KickstarterHe had already spoken with us before the project went live, but as a Kickstarter veteran and Shenmue fan, he knew how important fan involvement through Kickstarter meant to Shenmue.

Bringing the past and future of Shenmue full circle, Ryan eloquently sums it all up with his motivational words in part two of his video.

Thank you again Ryan for all of your work helping make Shenmue 3 something we can all share and be a part of!

*** *** ***

Special Commemorative Sculpture Reward

Still looking for that something special to celebrate the occasion? Then this may be just the thing for you.

2500.png

CRYSTAL MEMORIES – $2,500 Become the proud owner of a highly collectible, laser engraved crystal sculpture of Ryo and Shenhua. Commemorate Shenmue 3 in style. Comes with an LED stand (requires 3 AAA batteries) that illuminates the design within.Crystal: W50mm×H80mm×D50mm, w/ stand: W66mm×H112mm×D66mm, total weight: 556g. Includes the RYO VOICE MESSAGE BY COREY MARSHALL Reward.

*** *** ***

Campaign Final Hours Twitch Broadcast

Yu Suzuki will be joined with the Shenmue 3 project members in a special live broadcast to count down the final hours as the Kickstarter project comes to a close. Scheduled to make an appearance are animation producer Hiroaki Takeuchi and main character designer Kenji Miyawaki.

The official Shenmue 3 Twitch channel can be found at:

http://www.twitch.tv/shenmue3official

The festivities will start at the following time:
Yokosuka: July 18, 8:00AM JST
Hong Kong: July 18, 7:00AM HKT
Bailu: July 18, 7:00AM CST
Los Angeles: July 17, 4:00PM PDT
New York: July 17, 7:00PM EDT
Berlin: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
Paris: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
Rome: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
London: July 18, 12:00AM BST
Moscow: July 18, 2:00AM MSK
Seoul: July 18, 8:00AM KST

Specifications and designs are still in the development stage and are subject to change. All trademarks are property of their respective owners.